Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

The Freestylers - The Coming Storm

€13,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

Out of stock
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. The Freestylers - Ignite (ft. Illaman and Serocee)
    2. The Freestylers - Yours To Waste (ft. Irwin Sparkes)
    3. The Freestylers - Falling (ft. Laura Steel)
    4. The Freestylers - The Coming Storm (ft. Takura)
    5. The Freestylers - Who Got Da Buzz (ft. Synikall)
    6. The Freestylers - Give Me Life (ft. Laura Steel)
    7. The Freestylers - You and What Army (ft. Andrea Martin)
    8. The Freestylers - Is It Possible (ft. Valerie M)
    9. The Freestylers - U Betta Stand Up (ft. Sirreal)
    10. The Freestylers - The Sound (ft. Fast Eddie)
    11. The Freestylers - All For Nothing (ft. Irwin Sparkes)
    12. The Freestylers - Memories (ft. Them&Us)
    13. The Freestylers - Fall From Grace (ft. Maikal X)

    With the official release of their fifth studio album "The Coming Storm", the Freestylers

    announce their return to the forefront of the industry. After the boys dropped the single

    of the album's title track, it was clear that they had more up their sleeve. Now the original

    grandmasters of breakbeat are back with a vengeance, bringing the world their brand

    new 13-track, packed to the brim artist album titled "The Coming Storm", featuring

    collaborations with Synikall, Stereo:Type, Wizard, Sirreal, Laura Steel, Irwin Sparks, Fast

    Eddie and many others.

    After a 15-year career the Freestylers have covered a full 360 degrees in the bass music genre,

    having played all the biggest festivals and most talked about nightclubs around the world, even

    the quintessentially British music show, Top of The Pops.

    With their first four artist albums "We Rock Hard", "Pressure Point", “Raw as F**k” and

    “Adventures in Freestyle” notched tightly to their belt, the duo was voted Best Band by Music

    Magazine, toured with Lenny Kravitz on his American Woman tour, rocked a crowd of 30,000 at

    Glastonbury Festival 1999, performed at MTV’s Times Square Millenium Party and played Big

    Day Out 2005 - it is clear that these guys have had one big adventure so far.

    Through early tracks like “B-Boy Stance”, “Ruffneck” and “Warning”, their music progressed to

    seminal tunes like “Punks”, “Boom Blast”, “Fasten Your Seat-Belts”, “Painkiller” and more

    recently “Cracks”, “Frozen”, recorded with Joshua Steele a.k.a. Flux Pavillion and “Over You”,

    which featured Ami Carmine. In addition to their status as underground heroes, they have gained

    commercial success with their huge global hit “Push Up” and have had their music featured in

    TV and film, including the hugely successful comedy film Zoolander.

    And now, after two years in the studio, it’s fair to say Matt Cantor and Aston Harvey are about to

    launch a veritable assault on the music scene with their new album “The Coming Storm”.

    Opening with the Illaman and Serocee backed "Ignite", the Freestylers move to the radio friendly

    "Yours To Waste" with Irwin Sparks. Followed by the speedgarage-esque "Falling" featuring

    Laura Steel, we proceed with the title track, taking the fusion of dub and jungle to another level -

    being a collaboration with Stereo:Type and featuring the moody and melodic vocals of Takura (of

    Flashing Lights/Chase and Status fame) it truly stands for the Freestylers sound for the new era.

    Not shying away from hiphop with "Who Got Da Buzz" featuring Synikall, the Freestylers

    continue to unfold a myriad of styles including the acid house cut titled "The Sound" featuring

    hiphouse legend Fast Eddie and many more straight up dance floor smashes.

    With their fifth studio album "The Coming Storm", The Freestylers showcase their ever-eclectic

    style and renegade approach to production focusing on everything in the bass music spectrum

    and with the new addition to their production team, Chris Bishop from Stereo:Type, they’ve

    ramped up their sound into overdrive. Whether they’re performing as a live band, sound system

    or DJ set, you know they are gonna rock hard. Prepare yourself for the coming storm

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus