Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Sven Vath - The Sound Of The 12th Season

€15,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Efdemin - There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix)
    2. Dense & Pika - Vomee
    3. Levon Vincent - Man or Mistress
    4. Boys Noize - Adonis
    5. Justin Vandervolgen - Clapping Song
    6. Todd Terje - Ragysh
    7. Mark E - Belvide Beat
    8. Chateau Flight - Chichi Devils
    9. Aufgang - Dulceria (Clark Remix)
    10. Gary Beck - Enough Talk
    11. Benoit & Sergio - Let Me Count The Ways
    12. Acquiescence - Nocturnal Wave
    13. Roman Flügel - Brian Le Bon
    Disc: 2
    1. Move D - Workshop 13 A1
    2. Omar S - Here's Your Trance Now Dance
    3. Steffi - Yours Feat. Virginia
    4. Gerd - Time & Space (2011 Rub)
    5. Osunlade - Envision (Âme Remix)
    6. Allì Borèm - Scotch Your Mind
    7. Maceo Plex - Falling
    8. Anthony Collins - Don't Look Down Now (Roman Flügel Remix )
    9. Philip Bader - Hou!!!
    10. Matt John - The Blue Storm
    11. Re. - You Ghost
    12. Mark E - The Day


    Sven Vath mixes the universal hits and hidden gems of this year's club music into a 160-minute trip into the now of electronic music. The 12th volume of Väth´s "Sound of the Season"-Series is a unique listening experience for electronic music afficionadas and innocent bystanders alike.

    With the Cocoon Heroes, Sven Vath's techno tribe entered a new stage in its never ending metamorphosis. Fuelled by the communicative energies of the social networks of the internet the Cocoon is opening up, declaring ravers and performing artists, dancers and helpers part of the Cocoon as well. Within the concept of the Cocoon, this is something entirely new: As the nineties, techno's groundbreaking decade, came to an end, Sven Vath realized a fundamentally new path had to be persued.

    Calling longtime fellow travellers and new acquaintances together to form a Cocoon: a remote safety zone and a exciting playing ground, a highly productive agency and a weird tribe of electronic music freaks and party animals. With the Cocoon club, Väth and his companions created a new type of club which fused sound and space into one immersive experience.

    Having realized that the daily life in the big cities compromises partying without limits, they set up a second home each summer at Club Amesia on the Mediterreanian island of Ibiza. The "Sounds of the Season"-Series is an aural photo album and an a compressed culmination at the same time.

    The love for electronic music is the driving force of all Cocoon´s endevours. Yet they closely watch what is going on outside their Cocoon. Exited about the chatter about musicans and night life going on services like Facebook or Twitter, the concept of the Cocoon heroes was created. Serving as an arena for gossip and discussion, there is even a Facebook app to create the most unlikely avatars, desolving the border between performer and listener.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus