Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

John Askew - Skylab 01

€13,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

Out of stock
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Ian Booth - Enigma (Intro edit)
    2. John Askew - Intimate Strangers
    3. Impulsive Drive - Another Way
    4. Sonic Element feat Three Faces - Afterlight (Dub mix)
    5. Substate - Panama
    6. Enyo - Magnesium (Right Face remix)
    7. Mike Nichol feat Elles de Gaaf - So Far Away"
    8. ReOrder - City Beats
    9. Audien - Eleven Eleven
    10. Sneijder - Away from Here (Arty remix)
    11. Fabio XB Feat Yves de Lacroix - Close to the Stars
    12. Bram - Aqumarine (Vullcan remix)
    13. Oliver Brooks - Apart (Thomas Datt remix)
    14. Tom Colontonio - Turn That Shit Up (Vol Deeman remix)
    15. Sly One vs Jurrane - Everything to Me"
    16. JayB & Sandra Wagner - Desire (Daniel Kandi Classic Remix)
    17. Adam Foley - Nevermind
    18. John Askew - Blackout (Simon Patterson remix)
    19. Ronald de Foe - Old Times
    20. Air Night - Remember (Suprano remix)
    21. Tom Colontonio - Induction
    Disc: 2
    1. Nic Callaghan & Will Atkinson - Let Go
    2. Tyler Michaud & Interstate - Junkie (Reaves & Ahorn remix)
    3. Garry Heaney - Zegema Beach (Askew edit)
    4. Simon Patterson - Whiplash
    5. John Askew - To the Floor
    6. John Askew - Misfit (Adam Foley remix)
    7. Dennis Sheperd - Left of The World (Mike Shiver Dub)
    8. Activa - The One you Need (Sonic Element remix)
    9. Thr3shold - Harp
    10. Simon Patterson - Latika
    11. Indecent Noise - Warsaw
    12. John Askew - Giving You Acid (Sly One vs Jurrane remix)
    13. Adam Foley - No Kontrol
    14. Gary Maguire - Poisoned Mind
    15. Ben O - Definition (Enoh remix)
    16. Mike Koglin vs Dale Corderoy - Metronomic (Askew edit)
    17. David Deen - Journeyman (Askew edit)
    18. Des McMahon vs 3clipse - Some Day
    19. Driving Force - Through The Years (Askew edit)
    20. Activa vs Revolution 9 - The Fall (John Askew remix)
    21. Trance Eye Pres Electronic Dre - Electronic Dreams (ATM remix – Askew Edit)
    22. Vol Deeman - Falling Stars

    Skylab is the first in a new series from one of the UK's most prominent trance stars John Askew. The man behind the both mighty and pioneering Discover imprint and resident and London's premier trance night, the world famous Gallery Club has been at the forefront of the UK scene for a decade with his own brand of dancefloor destroying productions lighting up releases on a long list of labels including Vandit, Subculture, FSOE, Captivating Sounds, Monster and of course Discover & Discover Dark.

    In the last ten years John's musical output has been relentless - releasing 45 highly acclaimed singles, 36 remixes, 2 massive artist albums and 9 compilations. His legendary Essential Mix on BBC Radio One in 2007 was a ground mark achievement and his A&R work in the development of a long list of current a list trance names who cut their teeth at Discover - including John O'Callaghan and Sean Tyas - speaks for itself.

    John has and continues to extensively tour the four corners of the globe taking his trademark sound to the world's most discerning dance floors.

    Skylab 01 demonstrates John's unique approach to mixing a compilation, utilising only the best elements of each track to create a single flow of sounds that stands out from other albums of the genre.

    This is 43 tracks across two CD's of high octane trance and tech, packed with energy, melody and of course John's technical clarity and punch for which he has become known.

    With a host of unreleased material from the scenes most sought after producers, including two brand new anthems from Simon Patterson, Skylab 01's highlights also include tracks and remixes from Tom Colontonio, Activa, Arty, Mike Shiver, Thomas Datt, Mike Koglin and of course John himself.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus