Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Santiago Nino - From Scratch

€14,22 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Santiago Nino - Morning Light
    2. Santiago Nino - City Lights
    3. Santiago Nino - The Awakening
    4. Santiago Nino - Malayan
    5. Santiago Nino - Guatamala
    6. Santiago Nino - From The Inside
    7. Santiago Nino - Esta Cancion Esta Bien Loca
    8. Santiago Nino - Damasco
    9. Santiago Nino - Maria Juana
    10. Santiago Nino - Bodhi
    11. Santiago Nino - She's Still In There
    12. Santiago Nino - Eden
    13. Santiago Nino - Them

    Guatemalan born, Columbia resident, Santiago Nino has been on the scene since 2004. Ever the chameleon, he hops from genre to genre and uses his finely honed production skills to create his own unique sound… sometimes electro, sometimes tech, sometimes prog trance but always quite special. Corralling all these sounds and influences into one album was never going to be easy but with Santiago's debut long-player 'From Scratch' we think we’ve done it.

    The album mixes up sounds from the far flung sonic corners in Santiago's prolific mind. One minute laid-back and gentle soundscapes, the next minute crunching tech, the next minute distilled zaniness. The album jumps between these threads with ease. Tracks such as 'Morning Light', 'Awakening' & ‘Guataemala’ all deeply poetic and musical nestle in next to more traditional Lost Language big room progressive trance tunes such as 'City Lights', 'Malayan', ‘Damasco’ & ‘Bodhi’.

    'From The Inside' gives us the album big room moment. Tracks such 'Them', ‘She’s Still In There’ and ‘Esta Cancion Esta Bien Loca' show our protagonists electronic, darker edge while 'Maria Juana' adds a touch of the light hearted.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus