Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Purple Music - The Master Collection, Vol. 2

€19,31 Incl. tax

Article code:

Out of stock
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Cerrone ftr. Jocelyn Brown - Hooked On You (Jamie Lewis Main Mix)
    2. Michele Weeks - The Light (Sandy Rivera Mix)
    3. Jamie Lewis ft Michael Watford - For You (Kings Of Tomorrow Classic Mix)
    4. Cerrone ft. Jocelyn Brown - You Are The One (Jamie lewis Classic Mix)
    5. Inaya Day & Jackie Gilford - Freedom (Roberto De Carlo Mix)
    6. John Lucas - Join Me (Original Mix)
    7. One Touch ft. Colin Corvez - Ready (Original Mix)
    8. Jamie Lewis ft. Chance - Streetlife (Sir Pers Remix)
    9. Soucsoul ft. Sibylle - I'm Warning You (Main Mix)
    10. Sound Of Joy - Now Or Never (Pound Boys Dub Mix)
    Disc: 2
    1. Kings Of Tomorrow - So Alive (Jamie Lewis dark Room Mix)
    2. The Funk Ensemble - Skunk (Original Mix)
    3. Cerrone ft. Jocelyn Brown - You Are The One (Jamie Lewis Dub Edit)
    4. Cerrone ft. Joce;yn Brown - Hooked On You (Dims Oldschool Of Disco Mix)
    5. Tanja Dankner - Will I Ever (Jamie Lewis Classic Mix)
    6. MOD pres. Family Chant - Cocktail Chant (Main Mix)
    7. Direct Disco - Join The Disco Ride (Original Instrumental)
    8. Jamie Lewis ft. Michelle Weeks - Be Thankful (Main Mix)
    9. Hifif Mike - Stereo Flavas (VIDEO !!)
    10. Jamie Lewis - 30 hr Marathon (MOVIE !!)
    11. Screen Savers - 3 Different Ones

    Clubstar proudly present the long awaited second part of the succesful ‚Purple Music The Master Collectionš double-cd. Purple

    Music is the swiss-based Label of the wizard Jamie Lewis. Jamie Lewis belongs to the spearhead of the house scene and has played

    in all top clubs from Sidney, San Franciso, Chicago, L.A., NYC to Singapore, Zürich, Cologne, Barcelona to Rimini, London,

    Lubijiana, Zagreb, Ibiza, Mykonos and Oslo.

    If you think of switzerland right after chocolate, watches and mountains you`ll have Jamie Lewis in mind. He manages his label

    Purple Music, which has given birth to releases by the who-is-who of the house-scene since 1997.

    Similar to the fist part of this heavenly double-silver-disc you can find the best tracks of the labels, including yet unreleased

    mixes on ‚Purple Music - The Master Collection, Volume 2š .

    This time it contains clubhits and evergreens like Cerrone feat. Jocelyn Brown `s ‚hooked on youš (Jamie Lewis Mix, aswell as the

    rare Oldskool Disco Remix by Dimitri from Paris), Michelle Weeks ‚The lightš (Sandy Rivera Remix), ‚Streetlifeš (Sir Piers Remix)

    & ‚For youš by Jamie Lewis feat. Michael Watford (Kings of Tomorrow Mix). Furthermore all current vinyl-releases like Inaya Day`s

    ‚Freedomš, One Touch`s ‚Get readyš, Kings of Tomorrow`s ‚So aliveš, The Skunk Ensemble`s ‚Skunkš, ‚Cocktail Chantš by M.O.D. and

    Tanja Dankner`s ‚Will I everš are on it.

    Very important are the unreleased titles on this cd like the most wanted follow up of ‚the lightš by Jamie Lewis feat, Michelle

    Weeks titled ‚be thankfulš (that will be released only after the WMC in Miami) , or Discodrive ‚join the disco rideš (for which a

    french big star has already contracted for a remix)...

    For all of you who are looking not only for the musical, but also for the visual high we are delivering this master-compilation in

    a very stylish outfit which will make your eyes want to dance aswell. And finally the double-cd also contains multimedia specials

    like Purple Music Screensavers, a documentary about the 30hours-non-stop-dj-set-european-record by Jamie Lewis and the video of

    ‚Stereo Flavasš (courtesy of Ministry of Sound Rec.),

    And now back to the music....

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus