Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Moonbeam - Atom

€13,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Moonbeam - Atom
    2. Moonbeam - Still Believe (featuring Irina Makosh)
    3. Moonbeam - Shades of Black (featuring Aelyn)
    4. Moonbeam - 13th World (featuring Avis Vox)
    5. Moonbeam - Atmospheric (featuring Ange)
    6. Moonbeam - Follow Me (with Indifferent Guy featuring)
    7. Moonbeam - Soulstring
    8. Moonbeam - Black Skies (featuring Loolacoma)
    9. Moonbeam - Heaven (featuring Sopheary)
    10. Moonbeam - Memories (featuring Deniz Reno)

    Long regarded as Russia's foremost electronic music duo, put simply Moonbeam create music

    unlike anyone else on the planet. Following 2009's 'Around The World', 'The Secret' (2011) and

    the Original Soundtrack to their 2013 feature-length movie 'The Random', Moonbeam's fourth

    international album 'Atom' follows in the Khvaleev brothers' grand tradition of the untraditional.

    'Atom' is another tight-as-they-come, 10-track compression of leading-edge sounds & studio

    techniques that determinedly slalom around block-terminology & categorization. Drawing on a

    flourishing home-grown talent pool of singer/songwriters - Avis Vox, Eva Pavlova, Irina Makosh,

    Aelyn, Sopheary & Deniz Reno among them, they further lend the otherworldly ether &

    atmosphere that mark the Khvaleevs extraordinary sound.

    So prepare to take another trip to electronic music's otherside, as Black Hole Recordings once

    again proudly present the extraordinary long-playing ethereal-ism of Moonbeam.

    Mood house? Dream-prog? Dark-trance? Or just straight deep, dark, moody & dreamy

    everything – there’s no one more averse to classifying what they do in the studio than

    Moonbeam themselves. Within ‘Atom’s opening 5 minutes, that ‘off-piste’ nature is put into the

    sharpest of perspectives. Engaging sounds & FX from the deep-space recesses of their studio

    boxes, ‘Atom’s title track begins to outline Moonbeam’s next album mission.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus