Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

M.I.K.E. - New York City Nights

€7,99 Incl. tax
Armada Music

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Niklas Harding, Mac Feat. Sofi - When Time Comes (Mike Emvee Remix)
    2. Adiva - Desired Love
    3. Andy Tau - Static (Sasha Virus Remix)
    4. M.i.k.e. - Unity (Nyc Nights Theme 2010)
    5. Klems & Liloo - Sunset
    6. David Forbes & Alan Nimmo - Samui
    7. Blue Tente Feat. Stine Grove - Emptiness (Sunny Lax Remix)
    8. Andy Moor Feat. Carrie Skipper - She Moves (M.i.k.e. Remix)
    9. Martijn Stegerhoek - Maybe We Should
    10. Mat Zo - 24 Hours (Rank 1 Remix)
    11. Ben Gold - Sapphire (Trance Mix)
    12. Solis - Cascada
    13. Thrillseekers Vs M.i.k.e. - Effectual
    Disc: 2
    1. Oceania Presents Cordonnier - Squares In Boxes (1st Choice Mix)
    2. Grube & Hovsepian - Conviction
    3. Joel Gershom - Purple Sun
    4. Karybde & Scylla - Reflexions Of Light
    5. Van Gelder - Saints And Sinners
    8. Andrew Bennett Feat. Sir Adria - Run Till U Shine (Cosmic Gate Remix)
    7. Markus Schulz Feat. Khaz - Dark Heart Waiting (Jochen Miller Remix)
    8. Mike Oceanic - Wide Horizon (Karybde & Scylla Remix)
    9. Armin Vs. M.i.k.e. - Intruder (M.i.k.e.'s 2010 Injection Remi)
    10. Robert Nickson - We Won't Forget
    11. Time Axis - She's Calling
    12. Alex M.o.r.p.h. Feat. Ana Cria - Sunset Boulevard (Signum Mix)
    13. Solis & Sean Truby - Empathy (Pulstate & Juventa Remix)
    6. -

    A new beginning and path in life to follow. The start of 2010 brought a new challenge to Belgian producer/DJ Mike Dierickx, who made the big move from the city of Antwerp to the Big Apple. New York, New York, the city that never sleeps. Within the first few months of living there, the mastermind behind the Push, M.I.K.E., Plastic Boy and Absolute moniker fell in love with the city and its lively spirit. Mike got inspired - and started working on a new compilation. Proud of the city that he now calls home, Mike presents 'New York City Nights'.

    After almost 15 years of musical involvement and six artist albums, of which four under his Push moniker and two with the M.I.K.E. alias, Mike rebounds his mixing skills on a new compilation. Following 'Antwerp '05' and ‘London ‘07', 2010 offers Mike a new playground to spread his sound. Mike:” I want to be one with the city I choose by becoming one with the people, its scene and its culture. For this first edition, I felt New York City had to be it, as it's very close to me. Its diversity in ethnics, music, food, cultures, art, fashion, etc. It's a melting pot of all these different ingredients that make your mind open up in so many different ways. It's almost like a world of its own. If you're after something, NYC is the place to find it, day and night, it's incredibly unstoppable.”

    And so is Mike. Three months of hard work, selecting the finest tunes and producing his own anthems for this New York dedication, have now resulted in a compilation that will surely get you stuck on reply. The fusion of progressive and trance tunes, with that New York spirit and special M.I.K.E. touch. On the New York City guestlist, you'll find names like Markus Schulz, Armin van Buuren, Ben Gold, Niklas Harding, Andy Moor, Adiva, Robert Nickson and many more. Mike:”I wanted to create that same feeling like you're just driving down 5th Avenue or Broadway at any hour of the day and feel the city's vibrant atmosphere, inspiring every sense of your body. This is the city everyone loves and wants to be a part of, let the feeling take you into a trance!”

    On this 'New York City Night' it's all about getting lost inside the world of M.I.K.E., as he takes you on a tour into the musical spirit of New York.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus