Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

M.I.K.E. - Moving On In Life

€7,99 Incl. tax
Armada Music

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. M.I.K.E. - A Better World
    2. M.I.K.E. - Hide
    3. M.I.K.E. - Nu Sensation
    4. M.I.K.E. - Changes r Good
    5. M.I.K.E. - Persuit of Perfection
    6. M.I.K.E. - Waking Up AT Night
    7. M.I.K.E. - Take It And Run
    8. M.I.K.E. - Moving On In Life
    9. M.I.K.E. - The Cosmo Club
    10. M.I.K.E. - Evolving Depths

    The follow-up, Moving On In Life, includes tracks such as Change R Good - an upfront indication of the move away from out and out

    trance that M.I.K.E has been making for 14 years. "I like to give a clue with my titles,” says M.I.K.E., “people expect more if y

    ou give a title that means something.” The change in direction isn't a drastic one, " I've shaved away some of the trance sounds,

    so this album blends more styles - tech house, prog trance and a techno twist. Musically, I feel much better with what I'm doing.

    The different genres keep things interesting and reflect my DJing – I like to play the best bit of every style of music.”#BR# #BR#

    The new album has progressive trance in the form of Hide, the pure prog houser Waking Up At Night, and A Better World, a collabora

    tion with Andrew Bennett, who also worked on last year's single release Into the Danger. "I wanted to work with Andrew again becau

    se I really feel we're on the same level with making music, " says M.I.K.E. "I like to talk with collaborators about life before w

    e work together, and Andrew and I talked about war, climate change ­ the way the world is today. A Better World is about making th

    ings go better." For someone who was there for electro breakbeat in the 90's, scoring a massive success with Push as Strange World

    , it seems natural for M.I.K.E. to embrace a multitude of genres, who puts the maturing sound of his music down to the ever-changi

    ng advances in technology. "When I'm in the studio I like to make tracks that are influenced by playing out at gigs. It's my heart

    and mind that makes what I play. It took a year to make – I wanted to define my style and myself and do it within a time scale so

    the sound would be very current. This album is very personal, and I'm proud of it.”#BR#

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus