Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

M.I.K.E. - London '07

€7,99 Incl. tax
Armada Music

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Deep Flexion - Emotions Of The Night (Vocal Edit)
    2. Rouzbeh Delavari - FRSM (We Are Still Dumb)
    3. Julian Jeweil - Air Conditionne (Original Mix)
    4. Umek - Carbon Occasions
    5. M.I.K.E. - Changes 'R Good (Main-Tro Mix)
    6. Deadmaus - 1981 (Adam K Remix)
    7. Beckers & Nox - Naked Punch
    8. Daniel Gregory - Paradise (Jerome Isma Ae Remix)
    9. DD - Sex Appeal 2007 (Danny Darko Remix)
    10. JPL - Your Whole Life (Ljugqvist Always Lives Remix)
    11. Mark Knight - Susan
    12. M.I.K.E. vs Andrew Bennett - Into The Danger (M.I.K.E. Remix)
    Disc: 2
    1. Antidote - Remote Control (Freeze Me)
    2. Simon & Shaker - Plan 9
    3. Butch - Live Is Deadly (Original Mix)
    4. Nathan Fake - Outhouse (Valentino Kanzyani Remix)
    5. Wippenberg - Promiseland (Spaera Remix)
    6. Medway And Steven Hauck - Amonamen (Matt Rowan & Jaytech Remix)
    7. Pulser - Things To Day (Damien Powell Remix)
    8. Boy Hagemann - Whispering (Andro Dub Mix)
    9. Owen Clark - Definitive
    10. Albert Vorne - Ares (Mac Zimms Remix)
    11. D-Factor - Mystique
    12. Ali Wilson pres Digital Killas - Bliss

    M.I.K.E's aka Dirk Dierickx started to DJ at the age of 16. He used the name DJ M.I.K.E, which is why, after he also produced unde

    r this name, he decided to change his real name from Dirk to M.I.K.E in 2001.#BR##BR#M.I.K.E is releasing under several project na

    mes like Solar Factor, Plastic Boy, Return of the Native, The Blackmaster and of course Push. His style of DJing is very similar t

    o the music he makes, on a hard-edged tech-progressive trance tip. M.I.K.E is at the forefront of Europe's new sound, regularly to

    pping charts in several leading countries.#BR##BR#The story began when an 11 year old boy discovered the potential of samplers and

    keyboards... At the age of 18, M.I.K.E handed his first demo tape to the Antwerp based record company, 'USA Import'. Shortly after

    , his first record, 'Vision Act' was released on the Atom label in 1992. M.I.K.E released a series of successful records before he

    signed up with Lightning in 1996. This gave him the opportunity to team up with Yves Deruyter, as his producer. M.I.K.E was behin

    d YDR hits, 'To The Rhythm','The Rebel" and more recently, 'Back To Earth' and 'Spiritual Feelings'. Pole positions in the worldwi

    de dance charts were soon putting the Belgian dance scene firmly on the map.#BR##BR#M.I.K.E's reputation shot through the roof, an

    d although a commercial crossover had never been anticipated, in 1998 'Universal Nation' by push took the world by storm, winnings

    everal dance awards, and undoubtedly being recognized as one of the classic records of the trance era. His Push follow up single,

    'Strange World', destroyed hundreds of clubs across Europe, in the same vein as 'Universal Nation'. This was followed by yet anoth

    er blockbuster, 'The Legacy' once again topping all dance charts across Europe and entering the British National charts at #21.Ove

    r the years M.I.K.E received several music awards including best club singles and best dance-producer, and enterd 6 times the nati

    onal top 40 in the UK.#BR##BR#M.I.K.E joined forces with Armada in 2004 for his Club Elite label. His singles "Turn Out The Light"

    and "Massive Motion” have been released on Armada's Armind label. From now on you will find the releases under M.I.K.E.'s ownnam

    e on the Club Elite label. "Changes R Good” has been the most recent M.I.K.E. release on Club Elite. On May 7th of 2007, almost 2

    years after his massive mix album live in Antwerp, M.I.K.E. will release his second compilation album which includes the typical

    M.I.K.E. tech trance sound with an amazing electronic twist!#BR#

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus