Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Markus Schulz - Progression (The Remixes)

€9,99 Incl. tax
Armada Music

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Markus Schulz - I Am (Mat Zo Remix)
    2. Markus Schulz - Fly To Colors (Genix Remix)
    3. Markus Schulz - Daydream (Lemon & Einar K Upliftifting M)
    4. Markus Schulz - Perfect (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)
    5. Markus Schulz - Cause You Know (Nic Chagall remix)
    6. Markus Schulz - The New World (Original Mix)
    7. Markus Schulz - On A Wave (Mark Otten Remix)
    8. Markus Schulz - Let It Go (Monogato Remix)
    9. Markus Schulz - Lost Cause (M.I.K.E. EFEX Remix)
    10. Markus Schulz - Daydream (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Mix)
    Disc: 2
    1. Markus Schulz - I Am
    2. Markus Schulz - Spilled Cranberries
    3. Markus Schulz - On A Wave
    4. Markus Schulz - Lost Cause
    5. Markus Schulz - Mainstage
    6. Markus Schulz - Fly To Colors
    7. Markus Schulz - Let It Go
    8. Markus Schulz - Daydream
    9. Markus Schulz - SLA9
    10. Markus Schulz - Perfect
    11. Markus Schulz - Trinidad To Miami
    12. Markus Schulz - Cause You Know
    13. Markus Schulz - Cause You Know (is this the en

    To Markus Schulz, the past couple of years have been an ever progressing road up to success. With his second artist album 'Progression' as his weapon of choice, Markus was on his way to gain an even bigger heap of loyal fans and capture the crowd with his deep and moody yet melodic sound.

    Markus looks back on 'Progression' with a great sense of pride. "Though it was a hectic time, I am really proud of how the original Progression album turned out. The feedback I got from the fans and the Global DJ Broadcast listeners made me feel that the long nights in the studio were really worth it." Markus wasn't just successful, he was on fire. Just a couple of prosperities on the way: weekly radio show Global DJ Broadcast being syndicated to over 30 stations worldwide, rising to a skyhigh position in the prestigious DJ Mag Top 100, gaining residency of Armada's Ibiza club nights at Amnesia, releasing his 'Armada @ Ibiza 2008' compilation and last but not least, his 'Amsterdam ‘08' compilation. Markus toured around the world, entertained the crowds from North America to Asia and Europe to Australia. Markus: "I have been fortunate to meet some truly outstanding fans in these places who have supported me so much over the past few years - knowing that they will be there front and centre each time I come into town is a cool feeling.”

    Right here in front of you is the freshly squeezed 'Progression The Remixes' album. Featured on this album is, next to a range of strong remixes by many different talents, Markus' brand new single 'The New World', a stunning trancer that’ll manage to send you sky high. Markus: "This November I am playing at my third Transmission event in Prague, Czech Republic. The organizers of the event asked me to compose a special theme for the night. When you play in the big arenas, you need a special type of track to work exclusively for that type of setting. This is why 'The New World' is slightly more techy and upfront. I get inspired seeing wave upon wave of people in these arenas, the sheer volume of the crowd can take your breath away sometimes.”

    The remixes of the already powerful 'Progression' tracks have all received a new approach. Even Markus himself managed to create a totally different vibe on 'Daydream', in his 'Coldharbour remix'. "I think the great thing about each track on the album is that it can fill you with a different emotion. I was really proud of the remix packages we put out for each single released from the album. I am so grateful to the outstanding producers who gave their own interpretation of the originals. Mat Zo is such a talented kid and has an amazing future. Nic Chagall has been one of the outstanding stars of the last two years, between his own work and as Cosmic Gate. Monogato really came to life at the beginning of the year and some of his remixes have become GDJB anthems for years to come. Mark Otten is a production genius, and I have been a fan of his work for years. When you are constantly thinking in your head of who in particular can recreate something incredible from your own track, it can be difficult to find that right person. But with the likes of Agnelli & Nelson and Lemon & Einar K, who did outstanding jobs on their remixes for this album, it can make you feel really proud."

    Markus: "With this remix album we are saying thank you to all the fantastic remixes over the past year and closing the chapter of Progression, and then it will be time to move on, challenging myself to produce something even better than before. "

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus