Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Manufactured Superstars - Freak On You Ep

€14,22 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Manufactured Superstars - Take Me Over (featuring Scarlett Quinn)
    2. Manufactured Superstars - Dance With You (featuring Molly Cottrell)
    3. Manufactured Superstars - We Don't Have To Take (featuring Selina Albright)
    4. Manufactured Superstars - Happy Panda
    5. Manufactured Superstars - Drunk Text (featuring Lea Luna)
    6. Manufactured Superstars - Serious (featuring Selina Albright)
    7. Manufactured Superstars - Make My Body Move (featuring Molly Cottrell)
    8. Manufactured Superstars - Angry Circus (Save The Robot Remix)
    9. Manufactured Superstars - Serious (Calvin Harris Remix)
    10. Manufactured Superstars - Take Me Over (Bingo Players Remix)
    11. Manufactured Superstars - Take Me Over (J Flash & Tyler Blue Dubstep)


    – Direct from “the funnest DJs in the universe” comes the blazing-hot E.P. by the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS, FREAK ON YOU (Magik Muzik).

    This long-awaited E.P. includes mouth-watering remixes of hip MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS singles,

    including the blistering new dubstep remix of “Take Me Over” featuring Scarlett Quinn,

    a single that’s climbed the radio charts on Sirius XM’s ‘BPM’ dance music station and received support from radio stations worldwide.

    Tantalizingly, the FREAK ON YOU E.P. also contains four brand-new, road-tested and dancefloor-proven tracks

    guaranteed to light the night on fire, including “Dance With You,” “We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off,” “Happy Panda” and “Make My Body Move.”

    As the clamoring crowds on the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS’ nonstop string of live shows illustrate, this DJ duo knows what works on a dancefloor.

    The pulsating, sultry beats of “Take Me Over” elicit smiles as the catchy hook and radio-friendly chord progressions soak the senses.

    The Radio Edit has steadily climbed the charts, of course,

    but it’s the Bingo Players Remix that pumps the underground energy up a notch and warps the song into a dancefloor missile.

    Beware the J Flash & Tyler Blue Dubstep Mix, however, which ultimately twists this huge pop tune into a searing, vicious, dubstep track full of devastating power.

    “Dance With You” goes deeper into the house realm, with Molly Cottrell’s rich vocals offering the perfect foil to the lusty bassline and classic 4/4 beat.

    “Serious” featuring Selina Albright moves along the same deep-house vein,

    and the Radio Edit is as tight as the Calvin Harris Remix is trippy, the latter accentuating the bassline into an impossibly expansive landscape.

    Albright returns triumphantly on “We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off,” a hair-raising cover of the 1986 hit by Jermaine Stewart,

    replete with a thick, tribal beat triggering clubbers into an ecstatic frenzy.

    “Happy Panda” is a piece-de-resistance of the E.P., a fat and deliciously gooey 4/4 track created for peak-time in the mainroom.

    “Drunk Text” featuring Lea Luna is a sexy, spoken-word gem recounting that modern tech phenomenon club-goers all experience, set to a hypnotic rhythm and mesmerizing synth line.

    The Save The Robot Remix of “Angry Circus,” the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS’ first release, epitomizes the high-energy,

    fun-loving vibe of MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS’ live performances and comes out winning.

    For DJs and fans alike, FREAK ON YOU is a must-have collection of knockout club tunes!

    With a packed calendar of live shows, bus tours and festival dates, the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS have come a long way since establishing their act in 2006.

    Based in Denver, Colorado, the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS are BRADLEY ROULIER and SHAWN SABO; co-founder and founding member of BEATPORT,

    and original employee and current member, respectively.

    As co-owner of award-winning BETA Nightclub in Denver, ROULIER also has a long history in the EDM scene as a successful promoter.

    SABO toured the nation as a drum-and-bass DJ/producer with more than 20 commercial vinyl releases under his belt before his current incarnation.

    As the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS, ROULIER and SABO are constantly in-demand (as their tour schedule attests),

    playing festivals (i.e. Identity Fest, Electric Daisy Carnival, Nocturnal Wonderland, Red Rocks/Global Dance, Lief Festival, etc.)

    and the world’s top nightclubs (i.e. XS Club at the Wynn in Las Vegas; Fluxx and Voyeur in San Diego;

    Lavo, Pacha and Greenhouse in New York; Playhouse in Los Angeles, etc.) with no end in sight.

    They’ve even played at the Kennedy Space Center in Washington DC and at a private event celebrating the inaugural launch of the Virgin Galactic space port.

    Twenty-twelve is already packing-out with club dates throughout North America, Europe and beyond.

    One thing’s for certain, when the MANUFACTURED SUPERSTARS take the stage, the party is out of this world!

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus