Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Leon Bolier - Pictures The Album

€4,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Leon Bolier - Huachinango
    2. Leon Bolier - Offshore
    3. Leon Bolier - Darlingharbour
    4. Leon Bolier - Dnipro
    5. Leon Bolier - I Finally Found You
    6. Leon Bolier - Xd
    7. Leon Bolier - Interludium
    8. Leon Bolier - Meditate
    9. Leon Bolier - Ye
    10. Leon Bolier - Beyrouth
    11. Leon Bolier - Ocean Drive Boulevard
    12. Leon Bolier - Longing For
    Disc: 2
    1. Leon Bolier - Singapore
    2. Leon Bolier - Summernight Confessions
    3. Leon Bolier - Lust
    4. Leon Bolier - Crazy People
    5. Leon Bolier - Acapulco
    6. Leon Bolier - Poseidon
    7. Leon Bolier - Lost Luggage
    8. Leon Bolier - Dirbirter
    9. Leon Bolier - Portraits Of Spain
    10. Leon Bolier - Exhibit
    11. Leon Bolier - Strike One
    12. Leon Bolier - Artefakt (Vs Joop)

    Leon Bolier is one of the spearheads of the Netherland's Trance Generation: 2.0. The new wave of DJs & producers that have risen up to form a closely-knit EDM community in the country… Unlike trance's first wave, do not expect one specific sound from Leon's debut album. 'Pictures' demonstrates, to the greatest possible degree a broad swathe of EDM textures that pushes the pigeonhole term 'trance' to the point of combustion.

    Leon was born in 1980 in the deliberately vague (but not The Hague!) "some where in the middle of Holland". From birth he was pre-installed with a love of moody music. After releasing his tracks and providing remixes for many big labels over the years he felt that 2008 was the right moment to launch his first artist album.

    As a veritable production house, Leon has worked at the rate of (close to) one track or remix a month for the last 2 years. Disc 1 sees Leon flying production-solo and includes his latest biggest slammers like 'Ocean Drive Boulevard'. On Disc 2 meanwhile he is joined by compatriots from across the lowlands for an avalanche of collaborations. Leon has teamed up with some of his best friends & colleagues including rising stars & noted new-guard luminaries Galen Behr, Sied van Riel, Daniel Wanrooy, Joop, Cliff Coenraad & Thomas Hagenbeek, Freek Geuze (Global Illumination) and Jonas Steur.

    The first album track to be taken from the album, 'I Finally Found' will be released on the 8th of September 2008 on 2Play Recordings. 'Pictures' will be released on the 29th of September 2008, while the 26th will see the album lift-off at a massive launch party at Club Poema, in Utrecht with a line up including: Fine Taste, Joop, Sied van Riel, Orjan Nilsen & Leon Bolie

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus