Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Hrley & Muscle - House Classics V

€17,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Raul Orellana - The Real Wild House
    2. Playin´ 4 the City - Nordik Track
    3. LNR - Work It To The Bone
    4. Black Daniels - The Cordz
    5. Reece & Santonio - Rock To The Beat
    6. Lenny Fontana - Black Jazz EP
    7. Ce Ce Peniston - Finally
    8. Nick Holder - Freedom in 63
    9. Playin´ 4 the City - More Than Ever
    10. Soul Creation ft Cassio Ware - Natural High (Piano mix)
    11. Lenny Fontana - Influences
    12. DJ Romain - Gotta Keep It Up
    13. Nick Holder & Marcus Turcotte - Space Traveller
    Disc: 2
    1. Kerri Chandler ft Arnold Jarvi - Inspiration
    2. Fontasia - Blood Vibe (Lenny Fontana Original mix)
    3. Ce Ce Peniston - We Got A Love Thang
    4. Johny Fiasco - Fluid
    5. DJ Romain - Touch Me
    6. Playin´ 4 the City - This Road
    7. Nick Holder - Soul Baby Soul
    8. Tension - A Place Called Heaven
    9. Soul Creation ft Dawn Tallman - Sunday Love
    10. Butch Quick - Higher (Club mix)
    11. Jon Cutler - The Harmonica Walk
    12. The SpaceInvaders - Westchester Lady
    13. Soul Creation ft Dave Watson - Up In Smoke

    Nowadays House Music has become a global phenomenon.

    Almost all songs/tracks from the 80s and 90s have been recycled and sampled. Harley&Muscle from milan are the spearhead of the international deep house scene and who is supposed to know better how it all started at the end of the eighties.

    Soulstar proudly presents the fourth edition of the “House Classics“ compilation.

    Also on „ House Classics IV“ Harley&Muscle present the who-is-who of the house music world and deliver 26 titles the wrote house music history.

    CD1 starts of with a Balearic classic from 1989. Afterwards the veteran of French deepness, Playin´4 the City, does his swing. The Chicago house evergreen „Work It To The Bone“, is on this silver disc, as well as the Detroit house classic "Rock To The Beat". Furthermore house heroes like DJ Romain and Lenny Fontana are on board and Soul Creation with Cassio Ware, who also represent the classic house sound from the eastcoast of the USA. As if that wasn't enough, there is also a chartbreaking house anthem on CD1: „Finally“ by Ce Ce Peniston.

    On CD2 are also several titles that made house and dance music history.

    The house music heavyweights Kerri Chandler and Arnold Jarvis open the CD.

    The New York house sound is presented by Lenny Fontana, Jon Cutler and Butch Quick. Chicago is represented by Johnny Fiasco and with Nick Holder stands for the Detroit house sound, although he has his roots in Toronto, Canada.

    Also on CD2 there is a classic tune by Ce Ce Peniston: "We Got A Love Thang".

    „HOUSE CLASSICS IV“ gives everybody who loves house music, but wants to know more about the roots, a perfect insight of the early days of this genre and all househeads the pleasure to listen to their treasures without the needle of the turntable jumping.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus