Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Harley & Muscle - Solid Passion

€19,31 Incl. tax

Article code:

Out of stock
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Harly & Muscle - Solid Passion
    2. Harly & Muscle - Here & Now
    3. Harly & Muscle - Ja
    4. Harly & Muscle - Then Came You
    5. Harly & Muscle - Behind The Curtain
    6. Harly & Muscle - Black Gown
    7. Harly & Muscle - Your Life
    8. Harly & Muscle - You Can't Lie
    9. Harly & Muscle - House Whispers
    10. Harly & Muscle - Accomplished Minds
    11. Harly & Muscle - Glorious Destiny
    Disc: 2
    1. Harley&muscle Feat. India - Then Came You (12 Minutes Khanzada Deep Mix)
    2. Jay-j Feat. Michelle Shaprow - If I Wanted You (Harley&muscle Khanzada Deep Mi)
    3. Marie Tweek - One Stop (Harley&muscle Deep Remix)
    4. So What Feat. Kenny Bobien - Let Me Apologize (Harley&muscle Deep Remix)
    5. Justin Imperiale Feat. Davina - Movin' On (Harley&muscle Deep Mix)
    6. Demarkus Lewis Feat. Demetrius - Truth (Harley&muscle Deep Mix)
    7. Byron Stingily - Circle Dance (Harley&muscle Deep Remix)
    8. Armando Silvestre & Henri Josh - We Are Free (Harley&muscle Deep Mix)
    9. Dj Pap Feat. Cei Bei - It's The Music (Harley&muscle Deep Mix)

    It is almost 2 year ago since the deephouse dons from milan Harley & Muscle delighted us with their third album „Armed Response" on Little Angel Records.

    Now they are finally hitting the stores with the fourth masterpiece called "Solid Passion”.

    Harley & Muscle are Flavio ‚Muscle' Romaniello and William ‚Harley' Cataldo from Milan (Italy) and usual they have been extremely busy over the last year, with spreading their solid passion for deep house all over the globe through their legendary dj sets, a&r ´ing their Soulstar & Little Angel labels, producing other artist and compiling their famous cd compilations.

    But still they have managed to deliver this beauty of double album right in time for the famous Winter Music Conference in Miami. Where they will launch their own Soulstar party with acts like….. & play several other big gigs.

    The first disc of "Solid Passion”, the album side, contains eleven new tracks from the deep house masters. It starts of with the saxy jam that is also the theme tune of the album. Next to jazzy jams and Roy Ayers´ish musical journeys like "Black Gown” and “True”, they penetrate deeper with their deep house with a message songs, or like KRS One named it: Edutainment. "Here & Now”, “Behind the Curtain”, “Your Life” and “Accomplished Minds”. The tracks reflect the craziness of some countries governments and how the people are fooled by mass media and other things that do damage in our society these days. Furthermore there is the retro-jack deep house biggie "House Whispers” on board, which drives towards the dancefloor and samples vocal snippets from oldschool house classics. As all this wouldn't be enough to make your day,

    the album gets its golden touch by Harley & Muscle collaborations with the biggest deep house producer around, Kerri Chandler himself, as well as India (who doesn't know her house evergreen's with Master at Work in the early 90s' like "To Be in Love", "I can't get no sleep" or collaborations with Nuyorican Soul).

    Both singles caused mass hysteria in the deep house world and hit the top 10 and the famous Traxsource legal mp3 download page.

    CD2 of "Solid Passion” features nine Harley & Muscle remixes of the crème of the crème of the international house scene..

    Beginning with the unreleased 12 Minutes Khanzada Deep mix of their own "Then came you” track, together with India. Followed by their remixes of Jay-J´s "If I Wanted You” and One Stop .

    The Harley & Muscle remix of So What (Gregory del Piero & Charles Spencer) feat Kenny Bobien is on board as well as the one of Justin Imperiale feat. Davina "Movin On”. Soulstar own single “Truth” by Demarkus Lewis ft Demetrius Price is on this disc, Byron Stingly´s "Circle Dance”,Armando Silvestre & Henri Josh feat. “We Are Free” and the Harley & Muscle interpretation of DJ Pap feat Cei Bei - Its The Music

    Altogether this double album is a proof that those guys from Milan still live their dream and their passion. And of course you will be a better person, after you listened to these tunes! So feel the solid passion and live it yourself! A


  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus