Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Ferry Corsten - Once Upon A Night Vol. 3

€13,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Klauss Goulart - One Tear Away
    2. Analogue Sound Department - Greetings
    3. Amyr-S - Priceless Time
    4. Dragon & Jontron with Lea - Tonight
    5. Guy Mearns - K8
    6. Yuri Kane ft. Jeza - Love Comes
    7. M.I.K.E. - Any Direction (M.i.k.e. vs Revero Club Edit)
    8. Felix Leiter - Nobody's Going Anywhere
    9. Tellur - You
    10. Cosmic Gate - Crushed
    11. Ferry Corsten - Silfra
    12. Festen - Give it To Them
    13. Kamo - Vocoder
    14. Bulat Nanox - Vodka
    Disc: 2
    1. Moonpax - Avantgard
    2. Purple Stories - Path To Nowhere (Ferry Corsten Edit)
    3. Husman - E.D.M.
    4. BT - Force of Gravity (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
    5. Ferry Corsten ft. Ellie Lawson - A Day Without Rain (Original Extended)
    6. Andain - What It's Like (Loverush UK Remix)
    7. REZarin - Cambodia
    8. Flashtech - The Right Way
    9. Setrise vs. Johann Stone - MNE (DJ Feel Remix)
    10. Aruna - Save The Day (Myon & Shane 54 Summer of Love)
    11. Sound Quelle - 7.07 (Tellur Remix)
    12. Marsbeing and MalYar - Walking To The Stars
    13. Ferry Corsten vs Markus Schulz - Stella
    14. Dash Berlin ft. Kate Walsh - When You Were Around (Ferry Corsten Fix)

    For the luckiest amongst us, life can be a fairytale. At long last, the third and latest installment of

    the popular electronic dance music (EDM) mix compilation Once Upon A Night is released on

    November 26th, 2012, on Premier Recordings.

    Mixed by globally respected DJ, producer and electronic musician, Ferry Corsten, Once Upon A

    Night-Volume 3 consists of two discs of the most succulent, painstakingly selected trance,

    progressive-house and electro tracks to fly out of loudspeakers this year. Much more agile and

    thoughtful than the typical club mix of banging, anthemic tunes, OUAN3 instead paints an

    otherworldly story of a long night out where danger and mystery meet sex and bliss.

    OUAN3 is an aural tale that conjures deep memories while creating new ones, and the doubledisc

    compilation perfectly captures the tense excitement one feels right before embarking on a

    night on-the-town. Ferry Corsten is a master at crafting epic audio voyages and in Corsten’s

    world, anything can happen.

    Disc-one kicks off with Klauss Goulart’s provocative “One Tear Away” before lifting off into the

    heavens with Analog Sound Department’s soaring “Greetings,” then seguing seamlessly into

    Amyr-S’s incredibly gorgeous “Priceless Time.” Denver’s Beta Nightclub resident DJs, Dragon &

    Jontron, team with Lea Luna on the dirty-yet-thrilling “Tonight” before dipping into Guy Mearns’

    trance-loving “K8.” Yuri Kane brings the vocals of Jeza front-and-center on the heartbreaking

    “Love Comes” just as M.I.K.E.’s booming, euphoric “Any Direction” makes its impact felt.

    Felix Leiter’s zippy electro-house track, “Nobody’s Going Anywhere,” precedes Tellur’s snarling,

    stomping “You” before exploding into Cosmic Gate’s muscular trance annihilator, “Crushed,” an

    explosive track that descends from upon high. Ferry Corsten’s own “Silfra” follows with beaming

    rays of acoustic sunshine, a tune Corsten’s fans have hungrily demanded during his live DJ sets.

    Festen’s obliterating “Give It To Them” conjures a chaotic dreamscape heading into Kamo’s

    massive “Vocoder” before Bulat Nanox closes CD1 with the insistent and victorious “Vodka.”

    Disc-two begins with Moonpax’s magical “Avantgard” before diving into Purple Stories’ hands-inthe-

    air “Path To Nowhere” and Husman’s stunning “E.D.M.” JC Chasez’s vocals grace BT’s

    “Force Of Gravity,” an extraordinarily beautiful and haunting song.

    Afterwards, Ellie Lawson’s vocals augment Ferry Corsten’s lifesaving, achingly magnificent “A

    Day Without Rain.” Andain’s breathy voice mesmerizes on the spellbinding “What It’s Like,” then

    it’s on to REZarin’s stimulating “Cambodia.” Flashtech’s filthy production on “The Right Way”

    gives way to Setrise vs Johann Stone’s earth-shaking “MNE.” Aruna’s radio-friendly “Save The

    Day” is another bright spot on this brilliant compilation, followed by Sound Quelle’s invigorating

    “7.07” and Marsbeing and MalYar’s irresistible “Walking To The Stars.” Alas, the piece de

    resistance is Ferry Corsten vs Markus Schulz’s “Stella,” the duo’s shockingly good remake of

    Jam & Spoon’s classic track and one of the best recordings ever made.

    A Ferry Corsten Fix of the new Dash Berlin finishes off CD2 with “When You Were Around”

    featuring Kate Walsh and music-lovers will agree that OUAN3 is undoubtedly one of the best

    compilations of the year

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus