Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Distant Fragment - Passage To Wonders

€12,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Distant Fragment - Alchemy
    2. Distant Fragment - Another Dawn
    3. Distant Fragment - Born Above The Sky
    4. Distant Fragment - Backyard Ghosts
    5. Distant Fragment - Every Second Flash
    6. Distant Fragment - Clarity
    7. Distant Fragment - Motion Stopper
    8. Distant Fragment - Haunted
    9. Distant Fragment - No Hopes (ft. Vicky & Foulo)
    10. Distant Fragment - Underwater Duck
    11. Distant Fragment - Clockwise
    12. Distant Fragment - Burn All Particles
    13. Distant Fragment - Sunny Contemplation
    14. Distant Fragment - Escape Routes

    Support by Sultan, John Digweed, Tiësto and Markus Schulz!


    At first only listening to bands like The Prodigy, Greek DJ/Producer Distant Fragment a.k.a. Nick

    Tsitlakidis gradually found his interest in the various soundscapes created by computers and

    synthesizers in house music. At age 15 he made his first steps in music production, heavily

    influenced by Sasha's seminal album "Airdrawndagger" and the acclaimed Global Underground

    mix compilations.


    In 2005 he mailed out his first demos and soon after his releases found their way to the big

    audiences. Nick's "Utopia" EP put his name on the map and his follow up releases all harvested

    the support from artists like Sultan, John Digweed, Tiësto and Markus Schulz.

    Now with the release of his own debut artist album "Passage To Wonders", Distant Fragment

    follows in the footsteps of the great names he admired as a beginning producer.

    The 14-track album "Passage To Wonders" is like the trip through a young producer's mind

    and offers an enticingly varied selection of trance, progressive and chill out tracks. The two vocal

    cuts on the album were recorded in collaboration with Nick's fellow producer and friend Theofilos



    From the mystique of the intro "Alchemy" to the slow paced "Another Dawn",

    Distant Fragment paves the way for the more trance/progressive dance tracks

    with "Born Above The Sky". Finding the right exchange between up- and downtempo album

    cuts, Distant Fragment manages to deliver an album that entertains from start to finish and

    demands multiple replays like a true "Passage To Wonders".

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus