• Processing cart Processing cart...

€ 14.99

  • Format: CD 2X
    Release date: Fri, 11 Jul 2014
    Genre: Lounge
  • Label: Armada Music
    Catalogue number: Arma386
    Barcode: 8718522041112

Various ArtistsArmada Lounge Vol. 7

This is Armada Lounge Volume 7. Forty tunes of staggering beauty and significant musical skill -- at times poetic, and at times as careless as an island breeze…

The compilation's opener 'Tomorrow' from Winter Kills (presented by Josh Gabriel featuring vocalist Meredith Call) is likely one of the best opening songs of recent memory, setting a tone that should have been impossible to top. Despite the unreachable standard, Tenishia's chill out remix of 'Point Of No Return' and Zetandel (remixing Armin van Buuren's 'Waiting For The Night') prove to be more than up to the task -- delivering follow-up tunes of impeccable quality.

Packed with exclusive tunes, there are acoustic versions of classic records, like Marco V & Christian Burns - ‘Frozen’ and the wistful live performance of Cosmic Gate ft. Emma Hewitt - 'Be Your Sound'. Dutch producer Rodg returns once more with his rendition of ‘Lost at Sea', and Conjure One graces not one but four songs on the album.

The second set features heavyweights like Paul van Dyk, Andy Moor, Gabriel & Dresden, Chicane, and several tunes from Lustral. Classic tunes from highly respected artists and fresh recreations of the year’s biggest records can all be found here.

Clearly a labor of love, ‘Armada Lounge Vol. 7’ will surely go down as one of the greatest lounge compilations of our time. This record proves that musicality and vision are still very much alive in 2014, and it reminds us all that the pinnacle of electronic music has still yet to be reached.


Disc 1
  1. Josh Gabriel presents Winter K - Tomorrow
  2. Tenishia - Point Of No Return (Chill Out Mix)
  3. Armin van Buuren feat. Fiora - Waiting For The Night (Zetandel Chill Out Mix)
  4. Lowland - Synaesthesia (Orchestral Version)
  5. Christian Burns & Marco V - Frozen Heart (Acoustic Version)
  6. Alexander Popov - The Last He Said
  7. Young Parisians feat. Ben Lost - Jump The Next Train (Slow Train Version)
  8. Boom Jinx & Judah - Please Believe Me
  9. Lustral - Still Loving You
  10. DT8 Project - Hold Me Till The End (Unplugged Mix)
  11. KRONO feat. VanJess - Redlight
  12. RAM & Susana - RAMelia
  13. tyDi feat. Tania Zygar - The Moment It Breaks (Chill Out Mix)
  14. Ashley Wallbridge - Emotions
  15. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt - Be Your Sound (Live Acoustic Version)
  16. Sunlounger - Aguas Blancas (Chill Mix)
  17. Conjure One - Only Sky
  18. Matt Darey feat. Ashley Tomber - Lost At Sea (Rodg Remix)
  19. Chicane - Low Sun
  20. The Realm - Lost In Space (Conjure One Remix)

Disc 2
  1. Christian Burns & Paul van Dyk - We Are Tonight (Acoustic Version)
  2. tyDi - Ashley's Theme (Chill Out Mix)
  3. Emma Hewitt - Foolish Boy (Zetandel Chill Out Mix)
  4. Lustral - Falling Leaves
  5. Tenishia - As We Speak (Chill Out Mix)
  6. Dark Matters feat. Neev Kenned - Loneliness Won't Leave Me Alon
  7. Conjure One feat. Aruna - Still Holding On (Aruna vs Conjure One Chill Mix)
  8. Eco - Alonism (Lounge Mix)
  9. Blake Jarrell feat. Michael S. - Say What You Will (Acoustic Mix)
  10. Lustral - Once Again
  11. tyDi feat. Christina Novelli - Fire & Load
  12. Lustral - Love Shines Through (Instrumental Mix)
  13. Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge - World To Turn
  14. Jurgen Vries feat. CMC - The Opera Song
  15. Gabriel & Dresden - Ascending
  16. Susana feat. Dark Matters - Sleepless Ocean
  17. Kat Krazy feat. elkka - Siren (Rodg Chill Mix)
  18. Conjure One - All That You Leave Behind
  19. Matt Darey feat. Erica Driscol - Too Far (Zetandel Chill Mix)
  20. Chicane - Leaving Town

recently viewed