Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Cosmic Gate - Wake Your Mind

€14,22 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Cosmic Gate - Sometimes They Come Back For M (with Arnej)
    2. Cosmic Gate - Be Your Sound (with Emma Hewitt)
    3. Cosmic Gate - Wake Your Mind (with Cary Brothers)
    4. Cosmic Gate - The Theme
    5. Cosmic Gate - All Around You (with Myon & Shane 54 and Aruna)
    6. Cosmic Gate - Never Apart (with Alana Aldea)
    7. Cosmic Gate - Over The Rainbow (with J'Something)
    8. Cosmic Gate - Nothing Ever Lasts (with Andrew Bayer)
    9. Cosmic Gate - Calm Down (with Emma Hewitt)
    10. Cosmic Gate - Barra
    11. Cosmic Gate - Drifting Away (with Cathy Burton)
    12. Cosmic Gate - Flying Blind (with JES)
    13. Cosmic Gate - Perfect Stranger
    14. Cosmic Gate - Beautiful Destruction (with Alana Aldea)

    From the first beat and bar of the album, C.G.'s finely tuned sonics tear relentlessly at the speaker fabric, with the strident, spiked synths of their Arnej collaboration Sometimes They Come Back For More leading the charge.

    Hot on its heels is their new single, Be Your Sound, which sees Nic and Bossi re-teaming (after 2009's Not Enough Time) with IDMA-winning vocalist Emma Hewitt.

    On Wake Your Mind vocals play an ever-greater part of their sound-design and the album sports some of their very best. Taking time out from his film & TV singer-songwriter activities (including work on Easy A & Grey's Anatomy), Cary Brothers provides the contemplative, low-fi, rock-ish refrain for the album’s outstanding title track.

    Cathy Burton meanwhile applies serious uplift on Drifting Away, while Wake hits it euphoric high around the stabbed synths and up-rush of Over The Rainbow (vocalled by South African singer J'Something). Scene darling JES supplies the can't-miss vocal hook to Flying Blind and at the other end of the tempo scale Australia's Alana Aldea provides from-the-heart lyrics and flawlessly articulated vocal lament to the slow burning Never Apart.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus