Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Chris Tietjen - Acht

€13,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Sawlin - Posay
    2. Daniel Stefanik - Everything Goes Green
    3. Ilario Alicante & Todd Bodine - Modern Apocalypse
    4. André Galluzzi & Dana Ruh - Voyage
    5. Maetrik - Particle House
    6. Christian Burkhardt - Waffles
    7. Sian - East of Eden
    8. Daniel Stefanik - Rush
    9. Maetrik - The Reason
    10. Secret Cinema & Peter Horrevor - Ana Bola
    11. Mark Broom - SQ18
    12. Ambivalent - Iwato
    13. Doomwork - Independence
    14. Chris Tietjen & Markus Fix - Active
    15. Daniel Stefanik feat. Cassy - Keep On (Version 1)
    16. Chris Tietjen & Ricardo Villal - TV Watching

    It's hard to believe, but somehow we seem to be living in a time leap... A time leap that already brings us the eighth (!) edition of the Cocoon in-house Mix-CD series. And it's almost as if the first editions have just been released - especially if you listen to them from a today's point of view -, as the tracks of the first Cocoon Recordings Mix-CDs appear very contemporary even in 2013, and not at all outdated, let alone eight years old. Of course, this is above all praise from within our own ranks, but we would like to claim proudly that Cocoon Recordings still manages to present Techno and Tech-House in a timeless look, against all odds. And that whets our appetite for a new edition of this CD series!

    Just as with its predecessor, Chris Tietjen was responsible for selecting and mixing the tracks, being deeply ingrained in Cocoon since his teenage days. And even more than with its predecessors, Tietjen manages to draw a big line and to reconcile the sometimes very heterogenous Cocoon Recordings releases. The great gap that Techno fans might see between tracks by Stefanik, Ambivalent and Secret Cinema is skilfully bridged in the mix by Tietjen's combination of tracks, and is even beneficial for the flow of the mix. This diversion is typical for Cocoon: a lot of variety within the set, using only musical material from one single label, without ever losing the tension.

    Of course, Stefanik's contributions and the tracks by Mark Broom or Maetrik stand out a little bit, but this is also a sign of a good mix: to find the right proportion between a fluent passage and similar styles on the hand and variety on the other. To stay in the flow but never become monotonuos.

    That's why the eighth edition of this in-house Mix-CD series is fully dedicated to the label's philosophy and to all the Cocoon DJs' philosophy who defy all these "Style-DJs" and their loop Techno and Ableton monotony, but rather bring in their sets great variety and a wide range of music. These sets all have a special stamp and bear the hallmarks of their DJs, but they still manage - just as the other Cocoon Mix-CDs - to bring different styles together and this is probably why they appear so timeless... when you listen to them again, many years later.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus