Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

BT - These Hopeful Machines

€14,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Bt - Suddenly
    2. Bt - The Emergency
    3. Bt - Every Other Way
    4. Bt - The Light Of Things
    5. Bt - Rose of Jericho
    6. Bt - Forget Me
    Disc: 2
    1. Bt - A Million Stars
    2. Bt - Love Can Kill You
    3. Bt - Always
    4. Bt - Le Nocturne De Lumiere
    5. Bt - The Unbreakable
    6. Bt - The Ghost In You

    These Hopeful Machines is the follow up to 2006's This Binary Universe, an album that created an entirely new genre of evocative electro-acoustic music. Keyboard Magazine wrote in a review, "In a hundred years, it could well be studied as the first major work of the new millennium. It's that good”. These Hopeful Machines continues to evolve BT's distinct technical, lyrical and compositional vision and execution, but his usual melodic complexity and bleeding-edge electronic techniques permeate the album from start to finish.


    Album opener and "Suddenly” opens to a minute's worth of glitchy breakbeats made using BT's own software, Breaktweaker, before morphing into a powerful, guitar-driven anthem that is among the album's most memorable songs. The track "The Emergency”, is instantly a classic BT dance hit designed to linger long after the song ends. The album even features BT's first cover, a reinterpretation of "The Ghost in You” by The Psychedelic Furs. The song was recorded on tape, giving it a familiar and sentimental feeling while maintaining BT's distinctive style. There are also multiple collaborators on This Binary Universe, like Rob Dickinson vocals on "Always” and “The Unbreakable”, JES, (formerly of Motorcyle) on "Every Other Way” and “The Light In Things”, and The Police's Stewart Copeland who lends a drum breakdown to "Every Other Way”.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus