Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

Bobina - Same Difference

€12,99 Incl. tax

Article code:

Out of stock
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. Bobina - Same Difference
    2. Bobina - For Who I Am (with Ana Criado)
    3. Bobina - Quattro 372
    4. Bobina - Miami Echoes
    5. Bobina - Play Fire With Fire (with Susana)
    6. Bobina - Diamond Hell
    7. Bobina - Sacramentum (with Andrew Rayel)
    8. Bobina - No Substitute for You (with Betsie Larkin)
    9. Bobina - Basque The Dog
    10. Bobina - Sober Duck
    11. Bobina - Slow MMXIII (ft. Mariske Hekkenberg)
    12. Bobina - The Space Track
    13. Bobina - Lovin' Lies

    Two years ago, with 'Rocket Ride', his third artist album, electronic music cosmonaut Bobina shot his sound space-bound… Now, in the year 2013, the Russian Grand Master returns to deliver what he terms "a continuation album" and "a sequel in all but name". Drawing on a spacious range of influences, styles and inspirations - both pre-and-post millennial - 'Same Difference' beams its epic sonics out from the heavens. With a dance planet firmly in its crosshairs, and an accomplished vocal and co-production crew on board (Susana, Betsie Larkin, Ana Criado and Andrew Rayel among them), Bobina's pan-galactic, retro-futuristic EDMission continues…

    Intergalactic…. 'Same Difference's journey begins in a sea of trance tranquillity with its title track. Casting a knowing, timely glance in the direction of Isla Baleares, its subtly thrummed 70s uitarism twinned with its Med-trance wrap, cede to a once-heard/never-forgotten drop. Throwing the album into warp-drive, 'Sacramentum' finds Bobina studio-side with Moldova's Andew Rayel. A euphoric Ying to the harmonic Yang of 'Rocket Ride' fan-fave 'Lamento Sentimental', its pianoforte symphonica, choral vocal midsection and ebullient conclusion set the album ablaze.

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus