Welcome to the brand new Armada Music Shop

BACK 2 BASICS electro house mi

€16,26 Incl. tax

Article code:

In stock /
+ -
Add to cart

  • Informationplus


    Disc: 1
    1. DJ T - Rimini
    2. DJ Rooster and Sammy Peralta - Shake It (Steve Angello Mix)
    3. A2Z - Cheap And Fat
    4. Beginerz present Def E - Wipe Those Tears Away
    5. Kraak & Smaak - Money In The Bag (Sharem Jay Rmx)
    6. Acquaviva & Luetzenkirchen - Zombie
    7. Disco Gessner & Jens Ohlen fea - Nightclubbing (Club Mix)
    8. AcquaFix - Drunken Stars (Acquaholic Dub)
    9. Egoexpress - Knartz 4
    10. Tomas Andersson - Washing Up (Tiga Rmx)
    11. Sikk - My Washing Machine
    12. H-Man - Rock This Place
    13. John Acquaviva and Madox - Bling (J. Acquaviva's Electro Funk Du)
    14. Abysm - Future Love
    15. David Amo and Julio Navas pres - Electronic Electro
    16. Mike Monday - Tooting Warrior
    17. André Kraml feat. Schad Privat - Safari (James Holden Remix)
    18. Trentem¢ller - Polar Shift

    After almost one year of waiting the living legend returns with the second part of the much acclaimed ‚Back to Basicsš


    John Acquaviva, who has already written house-& techno-history and as pioneer of the first hour he does not need any further

    introduction. Friends of Clubstar also know him through his much praised šFrom Saturday to Sunday› compilation-series and the

    before mentioned first part of ‚Back to Basicsš. Once again John Acquaviva concentrates on the essentials and mixes

    electronic tracks by e.g. DJ T, Tomas Andersson (Tiga Remix) & Trentemoeller.

    This is the first compilation that features the current clubhits šMy washing machine› by Sikk and šKnartz› by Egoexpresss. But all

    of the 18 tracks on this mix-albums are winners. Floorshaker like DJ Rooster and Sammy Peralta`s šShake it›

    (Steve Angello Mix), Sharam Jey`s Remix of Kraak & SmaakÙs šMoney in the bag› and šNightclubbing› by Gessner and Ohlen are aswell

    featured as tracks from labels like Crosstown Rebels, Toolroom and Systematic. After years of abstinence John Acquviva finally

    returned to the studio and that is why šBack to Basics Vol.2› features three of his own productions.

    Next to šBling›, a co-production with Madox, there are the yet unreleased tracks šCheap and fat› & šZombie› on the cd. Both tracks

    will be released on the german Blufin label in the near future.šCheap and fat› comes under the ego šA2Z› where A stands for

    Acquaviva and the Z for non other then Ramon Zenker (one half of Hardfloor). šZombie› is a co-production with Lützenkirchen, who

    is one of the heroes of the newschool electro-scene.

    To make it short: šBack to Basics 2› is elektronic dancemusic at its best, chosen and perfectly mixed by the mastermind himself!

  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus